SLCo Behavioral Health Services Advisory Council (BHSAC) Roster Membership & Term Dates

(Last Updated: 5/24/2021)

uncil Chair	Patrick Flem	atrick Fleming				
uncil Vice-Chair	Dan Braun					
Name	BHSAC Title	Location / District	Term Start Date	Term End Date	Options / Comments	
Patrick Fleming	Chair	SLCo Council District 4	1/1/2017 1/14/2020	12/31/2019 12/31/2022	<u>3-year Term</u> - served first three-year term and is now serving final term for three years. Maximum of two terms totaling six years.	
Dan Braun	Vice Chair	SLCo Council District 6	1/1/2017 1/14/2020	12/31/2019 12/31/2022	3-year Term - served first three-year term and is now serving final term for three years. Maximum of two terms totaling six years.	
Matthew Dumont	Member	SLCo Council District 5	2/1/2018 2/1/2019	1/31/2019 1/31/2022	<u>3-year Term</u> - served first one-year term and is currently serving a second term for <u>three</u> years. Will have the option to renew <u>one</u> final term for <u>two</u> years. Maximum of <u>three</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
Mary Bennett	Member	SLCo Council District 4	2/1/2018 2/1/2019	1/31/2019 1/31/2022	<u>3-year Term</u> - served first one-year term and is currently serving a second term for <u>three</u> years. Will have the option to renew <u>one</u> final term for <u>two</u> years. Maximum of <u>three</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
Sheila Young	Member	SLCo Council District 6	5/1/2018 5/1/2019	4/30/2019 4/30/2022	<u>3-year Term</u> - served first one-year term and is currently serving a second term for <u>three</u> years. Will have the option to renew <u>one</u> final term for <u>two</u> years. Maximum of <u>three</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
James Ashworth	Member	SLCo Council District 4	3/13/2018 4/1/2020	3/12/2020 3/31/2022	<u>2-year Term</u> - served first two-year term and is currently serving a second two-year term. Will have the option to renew <u>one</u> additional terms for <u>two</u> years. Maximum of <u>three</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
Scott Whittle	Member	SLCo Council District 3	10/1/2016 10/1/2017 10/1/2020	9/30/2017 9/30/2020 9/30/2022	<u>2-year Term</u> - served first 1-year term and second 3-year term. Is currently serving his third (and last) term for <u>two</u> years. Maximum of <u>three</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
Susan Pizitz	Member	SLCo Council District 3	1/1/2017 1/23/2018 1/1/2021	12/31/2017 12/31/2020 12/31/2022	<u>2-year Term</u> - served first one-year term and second 3-year term. Is currently serving her third (and last) term for <u>two</u> years.Maximum of <u>three</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
Rob Wesemann	Member	SLCo Council District 6	2/1/2018 3/1/2021	1/31/2021 2/29/2024	<u>3-year Term</u> - served first one-year term and is currently serving a second (and final) term for <u>three</u> year. Maximum of <u>two</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
Kele Griffone	Member	SLCo Council District 3	4/1/2016 4/1/2018	3/31/2018 3/31/2021	<u>3-year Term</u> - served first two-year term and is currently serving a second term for <u>three</u> years. Will have the option to renew <u>one</u> final term for <u>one</u> year. Maximum of <u>three</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
Martell Teasley	Member	SLCo Council District 4	12/1/2018	11/30/2021	<u>3-year Term</u> - currently serving first three-year term. Will have the option to renew <u>one</u> final term for <u>three</u> years. Maximum of <u>two</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
Evan Done	Member	SLCo Council District 1	12/1/2018 12/1/2020	11/30/2020 11/30/2022	<u>2-year Term</u> - served first two-year term and is currently serving a second term for two years. Will have the option to renew <u>one</u> additional term for <u>two</u> years. Maximum of <u>three</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
Julie Ewing	Member	SLCo Council District 4	8/1/2019	7/31/2022	<u>3-year Term</u> - currently serving first three-year term. Will have the option to renew <u>one</u> final term for <u>three</u> years. Maximum of <u>two</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
Natalie Pinkney	Member	SLCo Council District 1	8/1/2019	7/31/2021	<u>2-year Term</u> - currently serving first two-year term. Will have the option to renew <u>two</u> additional terms for <u>two</u> years. Maximum of <u>three</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
Amy de la Garza	Member	SLCo Council District 4	10/1/2019	9/30/2022	<u>3-year Term</u> - currently serving first three-year term. Will have the option to renew <u>one</u> final term for <u>three</u> years. Maximum of <u>two</u> terms totaling <u>six</u> years.	
County Council Designee (non voting) Ann Granato	County Council Member - District 4					
County Council Designee (non voting) Aimee Winder Newton	County Council Member - District 3					
	Patrick Fleming Dan Braun Matthew Dumont Mary Bennett Sheila Young James Ashworth Scott Whittle Susan Pizitz Rob Wesemann Kele Griffone Martell Teasley Evan Done Julie Ewing Natalie Pinkney Amy de la Garza County Council Designee (non voting) Ann Granato County Council Designee	Name Name BHSAC Title Patrick Fleming Chair Dan Braun Vice Chair Matthew Dumont Member Mary Bennett Member Sheila Young Member Scott Whittle Member Susan Pizitz Member Kele Griffone Member Kele Griffone Member Evan Done Member Natalie Pinkney Member County Council Designee (non voting) Ann Granato County Council Designee (non voting) Aimee Winder Chair Air BHSAC Title BHSAC Title BHSAC Title BHSAC Title BHSAC Title Nember Vice Chair Member Member Member Member Member Cointy Council Designee (non voting) Ann Granato County Council Designee (non voting) Aimee Winder County Council Designee (non voting) Aimee Winder	Name BHSAC Title Location / District Patrick Fleming Chair SLCo Council District 4 Dan Braun Vice Chair SLCo Council District 6 Matthew Dumont Member SLCo Council District 5 Mary Bennett Member SLCo Council District 4 Sheila Young Member SLCo Council District 6 James Ashworth Member SLCo Council District 6 Scott Whittle Member SLCo Council District 3 Susan Pizitz Member SLCo Council District 3 Rob Wesemann Member SLCo Council District 6 Kele Griffone Member SLCo Council District 3 Martell Teasley Member SLCo Council District 4 Evan Done Member SLCo Council District 4 Natalie Pinkney Member SLCo Council District 4 Amy de la Garza Member SLCo Council District 4 County Council Designee (non voting) Ann Granato County Council Member	Name BHSAC Title Location / District District	Dan Braun	

BHSAC Terms - A BHSAC member may not serve more than three (3) full consecutive terms, or a total of six (6) years. A 2-year initial term is standard; however, initial terms may vary to provide staggered expiration dates. Terms that expire during re-bids or other critical events shall have their terms automatically extended to the conclusion of that special event. Council members may resign at any

time and vacancies may be filled for the remainder of the unexpired term by appointment of the Division/Mayor's Office through a specified selection process.

- 1-Year Term 1-year terms are not typical but done on occasion to stager term dates. After first year, council members will have the option of renewing two additional terms totaling five years (one two-year term and one three-year term). Maximum of three terms totaling six years.
- 2-Year Term After initial 2-year term, council members will have the option of renewing two additional two year terms. Maximum of three terms totaling six years.
- 3-Year Term After initial 3-year term, council members will have the option of renewing one additional three year term. Maximum of two terms totaling six years.