



Jenny Wilson Salt Lake County Mayor

Holly M Yocom Community Services Department Director

Robin B Chalhoub Community Services Department Associate Director

Kirsten Darrington Zoo, Arts and Parks Program Director June 7, 2021

Mayor Jenny Wilson Salt Lake County 2001 S State Street, N2-200 Salt Lake City, UT 84190

RE: 2021 ZAP Tier II Advisory Board Nominees and Reappointments

Dear Honorable Mayor Wilson,

The ZAP Program respectfully requests your consideration of two nominees to fill two of our ZAP Tier II Advisory Board vacancies, as well as two reappointments to serve on the board.

Nominees:

Linda Hamilton-Oar lives in District 2 and was nominated by Mayor Dawn Ramsey. She will be replacing Ryan Benson on the board. Her term would begin on the date of appointment and end December 31, 2023.

Spencer Millerberg lives in District 5 and was nominated by Holly Yocom. He will be replacing Gordon Wolf. His term would begin on the date of appointment and end December 31, 2023.

Reappointments:

The ZAP program also requests to have Maren Slaugh (District 6) and Jason Myers (District 4) reappointed for a second term. Both completed their first terms on December 31, 2020. Their second term would begin January 1, 2021 and end December 31, 2023.

Enclosed you will find the necessary documentation, including resumes and applications. I appreciate your consideration of this request.

Sincerely,

Kirsten Darrington

Kirsten Darrington ZAP Program Director

Attachments:

Linda Hamilton Oar Board Member Application and Resume Scott Harmon Board Member Application and Resume Reappointment form and Resume for Maren Slaugh Reappointment form and Resume for Jason Myers Current Roster of the ZAP Tier II Advisory Board

cc: Erin Litvack, Deputy Mayor Holly Yocom, Community Services Director Robin Chalhoub, Community Services Associate Director

SALT LAKE COUNTY

2001 South State Street, Suite N3-200 | Salt Lake City, UT 84190 Office: 380-468-7057 | Fax: 385-468-7072 | www.zap.slco.org | kdarrington@slco.org



Zoo, Arts & Park Tier II **2020 Advisory Board Roster**

Saolo Betham District 1

Salt Lake City

Mayor Ron Bigelow* District 3 West Valley City

Monte Caldwell District 1 Salt Lake City

Karen Krieger

District 4 Salt Lake City

Adeena Lago

District 3 West Valley City Sufan Majid District 4 Millcreek

Jason Myers District 4 Salt Lake City

Mayor Michael Peterson* District 6 **Cottonwood Heights**

Maren Slaugh District 6 Midvale

VACANCY 1: Seeking representative from District 2

VANCANCY 2: Seeking representative from District 5

*Per Salt Lake County Code of Ordinances, Chapter 3.07, section 3.07.060, two of the eleven advisory board members shall be mayors from municipalities in Salt Lake County.

Note: Salt Lake County Code of Ordinances, Chapter 3.07 was updated in 2020 to allow for up to eleven members to serve on the Tier II Advisory Board.