



Jenny Wilson Salt Lake County Mayor

Holly M Yocom Community Services Department Director

Robin B Chalhoub Community Services Department Associate Director

Kirsten Darrington Zoo, Arts and Parks Program Director April 23, 2021

Mayor Jenny Wilson Salt Lake County 2001 S State Street, N2-200 Salt Lake City, UT 84190

RE: 2021 ZAP Tier I Advisory Board Nominee

Dear Honorable Mayor Wilson,

The ZAP Program respectfully requests your consideration of the following nominee to fill one open vacancy on the ZAP Tier I Advisory Board.

Nominee Peter Klinge lives in District 3 and was nominated by Mayor Blair Camp. He would be replacing Carolyn Gardner who was reappointed for a second term in January but had to step down due to time constraints. Mr. Klinge's term would begin on the date of appointment and end December 31, 2023.

Enclosed you will find the necessary documentation, including an application and resume. I appreciate your consideration of this request.

Sincerely,

Kirsten Darrington

Kirsten Darrington ZAP Program Director

Attachments: Peter Klinge Application and Resume

cc: Erin Litvack, Deputy Mayor Holly Yocom, Community Services Director Robin Chalhoub, Community Services Associate Director

SALT LAKE COUNTY



2021 Zoo, Arts & Parks Tier I Advisory Board Roster

Victoria Bourns, Chair** District 1 Salt Lake City

Moana Palelei HoChing, Vice Chair District 6

Sandy

Bill Applegarth District 6 Riverton

Noemi Hernandez Balcazar District 2

West Valley City

Johann Jacobs** District 4 Salt Lake City

Diane Stewart District 1 Salt Lake City

One Vacancy: Seeking representative from District 3

**Per Statute [59-12-704(2)], in a county of the first class, two of the seven members of the advisory board under Subsection (2)(a) shall be appointed by the Utah Division of Arts and Museums.