



Steve DeBry, Chairman District 5

Laurie Stringham At-Large A

Richard Snelgrove At-Large B

Jim Bradley At-Large C

Arlyn Bradshaw District 1

David Alvord
District 2

Aimee Winder Newton
District 3

Ann GranatoDistrict 4

Dea TheodoreDistrict 6

Consistent with Utah Code and Salt Lake County Ordinance § 2.12.080, all elected officers of Salt Lake County receive annual salaries as are fixed by the County Council. The 2021 Salt Lake County budget adopted by the County Council provides the following salaries for elected officers of Salt Lake County (rounded up to the nearest whole dollar amount):

Elected Officer	<u>2021 Salary</u>
District Attorney	\$192,813.00
County Sheriff	\$167,478.00
County Mayor	\$164,930.00
County Clerk	\$164,578.00
County Auditor	\$164,578.00
County Surveyor	\$164,578.00
County Treasurer	\$164,578.00
County Recorder	\$164,578.00
County Assessor	\$164,578.00
Justice Court Judge	\$153,405.00
County Council Chair	\$47,850.00
County Councilmember	\$43,500.00

Requests for the payment of additional stipends or compensation to County elected officials in excess of the amounts listed above shall be submitted to the Council for approval consistent with law and policy.

A copy of this document shall be provided to Salt Lake County Human Resources and Payroll for any necessary and appropriate implementation.

APPROVED and ADOPTED on the consent agendas of the February 9, 2021, Council Meetings.

SALT LAKE COUNTY COUNCIL	
By:	
•	Steve DeBry, Chair