



Jenny WilsonSalt Lake County Mayor

Holly M Yocom

Community Services Department Director

Robin B Chalhoub

Community Services Department Associate Director

Kirsten Darrington

Zoo, Arts and Parks Program Director

January 8, 2020

Mayor Jenny Wilson Salt Lake County 2001 S State Street, N2-200 Salt Lake City, UT 84190

Dear Honorable Mayor Wilson,

The ZAP program respectfully requests that **Monte Caldwell** be nominated to serve on the the ZAP Tier II Advisory Board.

Mr. Caldwell (District 1) would be replacing Moana Ullave (District 1), who finished her first term on December 31, 2019. Mr. Caldwell's term would begin January 15, 2020 and end December 31, 2022.

Reappointments:

The ZAP Program also requests to have the following members reappointed for a second term. Both terms would begin January 15, 2020 and end December 31, 2022.

- Ryan Benson (District 5)
- Karen Krieger (District 4)

Enclosed you will find the necessary forms for the one nominee and two reappointments. I have also included a current roster of the Tier II Advisory Board for your reference. Please let me know if you have any questions or would like any additional information.

Sincerely,

Kirsten Darrington ZAP

Kirsten Darrington

Program Director

Attachments:

Monte Caldwell Board Member Application and Resume Ryan Benson Reappointment Form Karen Krieger Reappointment Form Current Roster of the ZAP Tier II Advisory Board

CC: Erin Litvack, Deputy Mayor Holly Yocom, Community Services Director Robin Chalhoub, Community Services Associate Director