SALT LAKE COUNTY

Board Member Nomination/Application

Board: Housing Authority of the County of Salt LakeDate: Nov 28, 2018
Nominated By (if applicable):Janice Kimball
Nominee's Name: Mark Johnston
Home Address: _
Work Address:Same as above
Home Phone: Work Phone:Same E-Mail:
Would applicant prefer work or home phone/address used as mailing address?N/A
Salt Lake County Council District #: N/A
I prefer that my personal contact information remain private and protectedX
Unique qualifications and/or perspectives you would bring to a Board or Commission:
Mr. Johnston served in senior roles at the US Department of Housing and Urban Development for 25 years. While there he helped develop all of HUD's policies and programs for homelessness. He was serving as the Deputy Assistant Secretary for Special Needs and the Assistant Secretary for Community Planning and Development upon his retirement from HUD in 2014. Since then Mr Johnston has been living in Utah and serving as a consultant, helping various communities nationwide reduce and end homelessness. He also currently chairs the national advisory committee on ending veteran homelessness for the US Department of Veterans Affairs.
Board Coordinator Staff Section Salt Lake County does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, age, religion, marital status, or disability.
Is this a (check one): _X_ reappointment fill vacant seatnew seat added to board
If filling a vacant seat, why?
Term expired (expiration date:)Member Resigned
Other
Name of board member being replaced:N/A
This is a year term. Term will begin of and end of
Comments:



Ben McAdams Salt Lake County Mayor

Erin Litvack Deputy Mayor, County Services

Rick Graham Deputy Mayor, Operations

Karen Hale Deputy Mayor, Community & External Affairs

Darrin Casper Deputy Mayor, Finance & Administration

Board Appointment Approval

On the 11th day of December 2018 the Salt Lake County Council consents to the reappointment of Mr. Mark Johnston as a member of the *Housing Authority of Salt Lake County.*

His second, four-year term will begin January 1, 2019 and end December 31, 2022.

Salt Lake County Council

Aimee Winder Newton Chair, Salt Lake County Council

Attest:

Sherrie Swensen, County Clerk

Please instruct the Council Clerk to return this form to Anna Vukin-Chow in the Mayor's Office, N2-100 to process this appointment.