

PEACE OFFICER
MERIT COMMISSION

David Salazar Chair

Martha Stonebrook Vice-Chair

Chris Bertram Member

Carita Lucey Merit Administrator

Christian Luke Merit Coordinator

2001 South State Street Suite S-2700 PO Box 144575 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4575

385 / 468-9885 385 / 468- 9904 TTY:711 June 3, 2022

Salt Lake County Council ATTN: Laurie Stringham, Council Chair 2001 S State Street, #N2-200 Salt Lake City, UT 84114

Dear Salt Lake County Council Members,

The members of the Salt Lake County Sheriff's Office Peace Officer Merit Commission request approval of reappointment for Vice-Chair & Commissioner Martha Stonebrook, who's term recently expired May 17, 2022.

Throughout her service, Commissioner Stonebrook has demonstrated the highest degree of professionalism, dedication, and a strong advocacy for fairness. Her career experience, expertise, and institutional knowledge are exceptional and without a doubt a great asset to the Commission, the Sheriff's Office and to the sworn members who we serve.

Please see the attached resume for Commissioner Stonebrook. We appreciate your consideration of our request to approve her re-appointment.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,

David Salazar

Peace Officer Merit Commission Chair