

Aimee Winder Newton, Chair District #3

Laurie Stringham At-Large A

Suzanne Harrison At-Large B

Jim Bradley At-Large C

Arlyn Bradshaw District #1

David AlvordDistrict #2

Ann Granato
District #4

Sheldon Stewart
District #5

Dea Theodore District #6 August 2, 2023

Salt Lake County Councilmembers

2001 S. State Street, N2-200

Salt Lake City, Utah 84190

Dear Councilmembers,

Upon information and belief, the following deputy county constables are no longer employed by the Salt Lake County Constables who appointed them subject to the provisions of Salt Lake County Ordinance § 2.50.090:

- Deputy Constable Orson Madsen, appointed by Constable Jeremy Reitz, and approved by the Council on or about July 16, 2019;
- Deputy Constable Rhett Storrs, appointed by Constable Travis Reitz, and approved by the Council on or about July 16, 2019;
- Deputy Constable Dylan Jacobs, appointed by Constable Travis Reitz, and approved by the Council on or about July 16, 2019;
- Deputy Constable Danny Willoughby, appointed by Constable Travis Reitz, and approved by the Council on or about October 29, 2019.

Constables Jeremy and Travis Reitz request that the Council withdraw the authority of the above-named deputy constables, which action I recommend that the Council consider and adopt at its August 8, 2023 meeting.

Sincerely,

Mitchell F. Park

Legal Counsel, Salt Lake County Council